Celebrating 25 years of Germany’s reunification

I’m back! And I’m so sorry for lacking in uploading posts for you guys. As some of you might know I was working as a trade fair hostess in Frankfurt last month. Working for 17 days straight without having one day off, getting up at 4 a.m. and spending 14 hours a day standing next to a car were more exhausting than expected. But I survived it! However, since I was not able to enjoy the last warm days of fall, I decided to meet up with my best friend to celebrate Germany’s reunification.

Picfx

Every year on the 3rd of October people come together to celebrate the German Unity Day. It was the day the Iron Curtain, which had taken thousands of innocent lives, was broken down and finally reunited Germany after more than 28 years of division. People fell into each others arms, families were reunited and tears of happiness were shed.  It is a meaningful day to all of us and therefore hundreds of street festivals take place. We decided to visit such a festival in Frankfurt, catch up and take a stroll at the Main river. I felt like keeping it simple that day. So I chose to wear a denim jeans, high-heeled boots, and a white sweatshirt that I tucked in my pants in the front. Because I decided to wear brown boots, I added a brown purse and some golden bracelets to complete my outfit.

IMG_8189 Oversized Sweatshirt: ONLY

Jeans and Boots: NoName

Purse: Primark

Bracelets: H&M

IMG_8187

What were you up to this weekend?

Hope you have a lovely sunday!

xoxo Laura Belle

9 thoughts on “Celebrating 25 years of Germany’s reunification

Leave a Reply

