Vanity Tour

A good vanity is a girl’s best friend. At least in my opinion. When I started doing my make-up I always did it in front of a small mirror in our bathroom. But that was back when a little bit mascara and a small pencil liner went a long way! Five years ago I started off with an eyelash curler and mascara. Now, five years later it developed to an everyday make up look consisting of foundation, powder, doing my brows, eyeliner, mascara, blush, bronzer and lipstick. Alright, sometimes I put on fake lashes as well (shout out to all my asian girls out there!). Sigh. So needless to say, I started to need better lighting and waaaaaay more space. Luckily, the lack of space in the bathroom and the bad lighting in my room was enough reason for my parents to surprise me with a vanity.

Since the Vanity Girl Hollywood mirrors are way to expensive, we decided to go for the cheaper version: IKEA. On the left is a small handy mirror that I mostly use for doing my brows, eyeliner and putting on falsies. I also keep my most used brushes in two red vases – especially my super expensive MAC ones. Gotta take care of my invested money! On the right is my favorite perfume DAISY by Marc Jacobs, two beauty blenders (I should have washed the pink one beforehand. Please forgive me), my setting spray by MAC as well as my foundation. In the middle I keep the rest of the brushes that I use sometimes.

I have to admit that doing my make-up is way more fun now!

How do you keep your make-up?

xoxo Laura Belle

2 thoughts on “Vanity Tour

Leave a Reply

